19 Celebrities Who Look Totally Different Without Makeup

19 Celebrities Who Look Totally Different Without Makeup

Makeup is incredible stuff if anything it’s practically magic!

It can give women (and men) the confidence to go about their day while kicking butt at the same time! Who wouldn’t want to have that feeling?

I know some people argue that women shouldn’t get their self-esteem from how they look or their makeup ability, but not every woman can deal without makeup. I know I can’t!

It’s a well-known fact that makeup has been around for centuries.

It all started off with the Egyptians, where both men and women wore it to show off their wealth and status. However, it also had some practical uses.

For thousands of years, women have experimented with their makeup by using different products to accentuate certain facial features—and to conceal blemishes and unfashionable areas of the face.

While there’s no denying that there’s a beauty in a bare face, it has to be said that makeup can make things a little fun! Especially when you’re experimenting with new makeup looks.

Unfortunately, while makeup can be used as a fun tool to transform yourself, it’s also used to pressure us into looking a certain way.

Some people still believe that if you don’t wear makeup, you’re lazy, ugly, and a lesser person. But, if you wear too much makeup then you’re attention seeking, you’ve got loose morals, and so on…

Seriously, it’s almost impossible to win this battle!

The people most susceptible to this pressure with makeup are celebrities. Why? Because we view them as these flawless beings who are glamourous 24-7!

myself included, have a flawless image of what celebrities are like in our heads.

This unrealistic expectation often helps to remind us that celebrities are ‘different’ from us.

Obviously, this isn’t true.

If anything this train of thought helps us alienate ourselves from those elites of Hollywood.

The truth is, celebrities wear makeup too, just like us! But they don’t wear it all day, every day.

That would be terrible for their skin! So sometimes, they go makeup-less, something we rarely see.

Here are a few celebrities who look different without makeup!

1. Anne Hathaway

RIP #BillCunningham. A true gentleman and wonderful artist. You will be missed xx

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

The Devil Wears Prada star looks completely different without her signature Hollywood look!

I've got something like diaper rash on my chin and pantyhose on my head #glamour #werk

A post shared by Anne Hathaway (@annehathaway) on

2. Madonna

When you consider how old Madonna is, she still looks amazing!

3. Cara Delevigne

At the risk of sounding like Buddalo Bill, Cara has lovely skin!

There’s more to this pic than meets the eye. #Valerian @valerianmovie @lucbesson

A post shared by Cara Delevingne (@caradelevingne) on

4. Jennifer Lopez

Back to Vegas… PAPER MAGAZINE OUT NOW! @papermagazine #VivaLasPaper #AlliHave #JLoVegas

A post shared by Jennifer Lopez (@jlo) on

Jennifer Lopez has to be the prime example of someone who doesn’t age! Even at 48 and with no makeup, the singer/actress looks amazing! 

5. Selena Gomez

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

Even without makeup, Selena’s smooth skin is simply gorgeous!

A post shared by Selena Gomez (@selenagomez) on

6. Angelina Jolie

Jolie has natural beauty, meaning she never fails to stun us all, even at 42!

7. Kim Kardashian

Kim Kardashian is one of the most talked about person in the media, but even without makeup, this 36-year-old mother of two is still stunning without makeup!

Besties

A post shared by Kim Kardashian West (@kimkardashian) on

8. Cindy Crawford

A Canadian #TBT while I'm here in 🇨🇦! Outtake from my @ElleCanada cover shoot by @MaxAbadian.

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

Cindy looks amazing!

Letting the sunshine in — stripes and all!

A post shared by Cindy Crawford (@cindycrawford) on

9. Katie Holmes

Happy Sunday ☀️☀️☀️☀️☀️

A post shared by Katie Holmes (@katieholmes212) on

Katie loves to show off her natural skin, and who can blame her? She looks incredible without it!

10. Gwyneth Paltrow

It’s no secret that this Iron Man actress looks amazing without makeup!

#nomakeup for my 44th birthday, embracing my past and future. Thank you for the instalove #goopgoesmakeupfree @goop

A post shared by Gwyneth Paltrow (@gwynethpaltrow) on

11. Kylie Jenner

hello 🖤

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

Let’s be honest, we all saw this one coming!

A post shared by Kylie (@kyliejenner) on

12. Cameron Diaz

Some people say certain things get better with age, and Cameron Diaz is living proof of just that!

 

13. Adriana Lima

🦄💖wawa?💖🦄

A post shared by Adriana Lima (@adrianalima) on

Adriana never fails to impress us with her beauty!

14. Salma Hayek

On my way to @kering_official dinner @festivaldecannes #WomenInMotion #awards

A post shared by Salma Hayek Pinault (@salmahayek) on

Looking good Salma!

Wet hair, no make up, no filter, no retouch, but very good light. #hair #nomakeup #nofilter #noretouch #light

A post shared by Salma Hayek Pinault (@salmahayek) on

15. Gigi Hadid

bts 📽 #gigixmaybelline by @lilmami_lani

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

Those blonde locks and blue eyes make a stunning combination!

rain is fallin, steal some covers

A post shared by Gigi Hadid (@gigihadid) on

16. Nicole Scherzinger

#XF Press Launch today 🙅🏾😂💋

A post shared by Nicole Scherzinger (@nicolescherzy) on

I think it’s safe to say that Nicole still has it! She’s a stunner with and without makeup!

17. Bella Hadid

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

Just like her sister, Bella is a stunner! I guess some things just run in the family!

Sunshine

A post shared by Bella Hadid (@bellahadid) on

18. Chrissy Teigen

Even with her everyday mom duties, she still has that glowing skin every woman would kill for! So jealous!

Movies in bed with my puddy buddy. And before a dog in bed gets you all riled up, just know that we stink equally.

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen) on

19. Zendaya

Vintage 🌹

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Zendaya has no problem going bare face for the cameras, but with skin like that, who can blame her? 

Fresh baby facededed…goodnight😘

A post shared by Zendaya (@zendaya) on

Feel free to SHARE these incredible celebrity photos with your friends and family!

COMMENTS